Why wild?

Hi there! Glad you could stop by!

I’m so excited to start this new project, which entails reviewing interesting and wacky psychology, neuroscience, and general science articles and providing my perspective. I will also be sharing some interesting ideas I have on philosophy and life in general here. Why am I doing this? For one, reading scientific articles and practising writing is an imperative skill for any future psychologist to master. You must be excellent at analyzing scientific articles, picking apart their flaws, and critiquing their research. Secondly, as I am an aspiring psychologist, I need to get better at writing and reading scientific articles. In general, writing is a skill that can always be improved upon. Taking up a personal growth project such as this one can only improve one’s life and the life of others. By showcasing interesting research, it not only improves my knowledge of new research but helps others as well. So hopefully, you out there somewhere reading this, and I can work together on this project in scientific discovery and exploration together.

So why “wacky” psychologist, you ask. Well, people that know me describe me as wild. In a good way (I hope). The second thing I should address is my Carie Bradshaw-Sex-in-the-City-esque approach to this whole scientific writing thing. I’m here to write for fun, in a fun way, and what better way to connect to you than to appeal to your human side and write in a way that appeals to everyone-to make science accessible. If you’ve ever seen Sex in the City, you’ll know what I’m talking about. Most episodes open with Carie on her MacBook, typing and internally dialoguing her words as she writes, in a quirky and eccentric way on some unusual sex or dating topic. I intend to be the “Carie Bradshaw” of psychology blogs. So, buckle up and strap yourselves in- this is going to be a wild ride!

-Take care of yourselves,

The wild psychologist

 

Leave a comment